Guest Editor at Shrimpton Couture for November

I have the incredible luck and honor of being guest editor over at Shrimpton Couture this month. If you don’t know Shrimpton Couture, then you are very behind in the vintage department! Cherie has curated some of the most beautiful vintage pieces available anywhere – all of them are in beyond perfect condition and are beautifully photographed on her website. I am photographing myself in some of my favourite looks from her store all month and writing a little bit each day about these intriguing pieces, both from my opinion as a fashion historian but also as an obsessive vintage wearer.



All of the pieces I am wearing on Shrimpton Couture are for sale – you can see them here: Laura’s picks Cherie has been kind enough to provide me with a discount code for all of my readers for any of the pieces on my page. Use the code Laura to get 15% off of any of my picks between November 11 and November 17, 2013.

Below are a selection of the pieces that I’ve worn – please go check out my page on Shrimpton Couture to see more!













2 comments

  1. Featherstone Vintage · November 11, 2013

    Such beautiful choices. I can't believe that you're letting that Leonard go!

    Like

  2. Bianca Hillier · November 30, 2013

    I am a colorist at Sally Hershberger Los Angeles for over 4 years now, Bianca Hillier.You may yelp me, some of my latest work was on the cover and a 19 page spread of Avant Garde Magazine August issue.
    http://www.magcloud.com/browse/issue/609055
    I colored Bekka Gunther, Cailin Russo, Mahina Alexander and Rebekah Keida for New York Fashion Week 2013 for Mara Hoffmans Collection. I worked with Miss Teen Kentucky, Miss Teen United States Belle Owens. For the Mamadoux clothing line, the owner and model Palma Wright. My work has been features on the blogs:
    http://spazmag.com/blog/
    http://lavagabonddame.com/
    http://www.littleblackboots.com/?m=1
    http://www.rougefox.com/?m=1
    YouTube:
    Youtube.com/watch?v=WlpS4AOwXRY
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=N2Afl9lHxx8
    I've worked on the makeovers of 3 seasons of Americas Next Top Model, Millionaire Matchmaker, The Bachelor, The Bachelorette and Style Network. I've assisted with Natalie Portman for the making of Black Swan, Bryce Dallas Howard for The Help, Jerry Bruckheimer and Raquel Welch on a regular weekly business basis, Lauren Graham for the television series Parent Hood, Jessica Capshaw and Kim Raver for Greys Anatomy, Whitney Cummings for Money Shot and Elizabeth Perkins for the television series Weeds. I have worked with Nora Kirkpatrick from the television series Greek and from the band Edward Sharpe and the Magnetic Zeros and Ralph Saenz from the band Steel Panther on a chronic schedule.
    I would like to collaborate with you and create new ideas through your hair/appearance. Please contact me if you are interested.
    @biancacolour
    @_biancahillier_
    6262445430

    Sent from my iPhone

    Sent from my iPhone

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

Leave a Reply

